The McGlothlin Awards for Teaching Excellence 2013 Winners

Pamela McDonald and Steve Ahn

Two of the Blue Ridge region’s outstanding teachers are richer by $25,000.00 and will take the international trips of their dreams as the 14th annual McGlothlin Awards for Teaching Excellence winners.  Thomas D. McGlothlin, President of the McGlothlin Foundation of Bristol, VA presented them with checks and trophies April 18 in an evening ceremony at Radford University’s Bondurant Auditorium. Actor Henry Winkler was the keynote speaker. Four runners-up each received $1,000.00 and smaller trophies.

The 2013 McGlothlin Award recipients are: Pamela J. MacDonald, a 5th grade teacher at Macy McClaugherty Elementary School in Pearisburg, VA and  Steve Ahn,  who teaches 9th and 10th grade Earth Science and Biology at Abingdon High School in Washington County, VA.



Special thanks go to Tom McGlothlin and the McGlothlin Foundation for making this important recognition of teaching excellence possible. The McGlothlin Awards for Teaching Excellence are administered by Blue Ridge PBS.

Support Blue Ridge PBS

Support Blue Ridge PBS

Follow Blue Ridge PBS
Follow us on Facebook!
Find us on Twitter!
nude girls