The McGlothlin Awards for Teaching Excellence 2005 Winners

On Wednesday, April 20th, the winners of the 2005 McGlothlin Awards for Teaching Excellence were announced. The McGlothlin Foundation, Radford University and Blue Ridge PBS honored the finalists and winners at the McGlothlin Celebration of Teaching at Radford University.


Diana Duckworth


Diana Duckworth, Rustburg High School, Campbell County Schools. Diana teaches Earth Science and other subjects. Her dream is to travel to the Galapagos Islands, where she could retrace the steps of Charles Darwin and observe volcanoes first-hand. (As of this summer, Diana's adventures have already begun! Click here to learn about her travels.)


Michele Dahlquist




Michele Dahlquist, Crystal Spring Elementary, Roanoke City Schools. Michele teaches 3rd grade. She would like to travel to the hometowns of famous authors to find materials to assist her students in writing biographies.




2005 Winners

Special thanks go to Tom McGlothlin and the McGlothlin Foundation for making this important recognition of teaching excellence possible. The McGlothlin Awards for Teaching Excellence are administered by Blue Ridge PBS.

Support Blue Ridge PBS

Support Blue Ridge PBS

Follow Blue Ridge PBS
Follow us on Facebook!
Find us on Twitter!
nude girls