Who Is Eligible

To be eligible, classroom teachers must be
under continuing contract to one of the
following public school divisions:

Alleghany Co. Dickenson Co. Pittsylvania Co.
Amherst Co. Floyd Co. Pulaski Co.
Appomattox Co. Franklin Co. Radford City
Bath Co. Galax City Roanoke City
Bedford Co. Giles Co. Roanoke Co.
Bland Co. Grayson Co. Russell Co.
Botetourt Co. Halifax Co. Salem City
Bristol City Henry Co. Scott Co.
Buchanan Co. Lee Co. Smyth Co.
Campbell Co. Lynchburg City Tazewell Co.
Carroll Co. Martinsville City Washington Co.
Covington Montgomery Co. Wise Co.
Craig Co. Norton City Wythe Co.
Danville City Patrick Co.



West VirginiaKentuckyTennessee
McDowell Co. Letcher Co. Bristol City
Mercer Co. Floyd Co. Johnson City
  Pike Co. Kingsport
  Pikeville Independent Sullivan Co.
    Washington Co.


Staff and relatives of Blue Ridge PBS, the McGlothlin Foundation, and award judges are not eligible.

Special thanks go to Tom McGlothlin and the McGlothlin Foundation for making this important recognition of teaching excellence possible. The McGlothlin Awards for Teaching Excellence are administered by Blue Ridge PBS.

Support Blue Ridge PBS

Support Blue Ridge PBS

Follow Blue Ridge PBS
Follow us on Facebook!
Find us on Twitter!
nude girls